Big update!

Sup peeps!

Merry belated X-Mas and happy new year

I have a ton of work to post up… so Enjoy!

Oh I’ve Also started my new year doing an anatomy course with Scott Eaton!

Very In depth and going well so far!

http://www.scott-eaton.com/

First Set of images are all My recent study’s and sketches, The first female is a large 4k image with about 40k resolution of displacement maps, I have been learning Mari and trying a new multi patch setup (Daisy Chain), learning how to link all the textures and getting the displacement maps to work together, there is the basic displacement map rendered out from zbrush and Fine displacement from mari containing all of the fine wrinkles and pores, also learning how to set up realistic lighting and learning how to properly set up linear workflow I will later be applying these to a realistic skin shader with colour maps so more updates on her to come :). The rest of the sculptures are mostly speedies ranging from 4 hours to 30min.

Second Batch is from my work on Desert Zombie (ios game) and other unreleased titles

I came in pretty late into the project so some of the characters I didn’t design, I just helped touch up on textures, re worked the polygons for better animation deformation and polycounts and converted the highpoly sculpts in pc and ios resolution

This Video is from a freelance project I worked on for Li-Ning a Shoe Company, The deadlines on this were really tight! I worked on the modeling of the stadiums so they could replace the greenscreen, I think it came out quite well given the difficulty they had on the project.

This last bunch were for a short film called Spirit-Ed. Not sure how much my model will be in it .

Leave a Reply

